Show Side Menu
To view, print or save our practice booklet, click here
Call 111 - When it is less urgent than 999
Useful Resources

Opening Times

The Practice is open Monday to Friday from 8.00am until 6.30pm

The GP's consultation times are listed below:

  Dr Richardson Dr Adnan Locum Doctor
Monday

08:50-10:50

15:00-16:00

09:30-11:30

16:00-17:00

10:00-12:40

14:30-17:10

Tuesday

08:50-10:50

15:00-17:00

09:30-11:30

15:00-17:00

 
Wednesday

08:50-10:50

15:30-17:30

09:30-11:30

15:00-17:00

09:30-12:10
Thursday DAY OFF

09:30-11:30

15:30-17:30

 
Friday

08:50-10:50

15:00-17:00

DAY OFF  

Extended Access evening and weekend appointments now available

Patients can now see a local GP, Physio and Phlebotomist for routine appointments on weekday evenings and at weekends. Pre-bookable and on-the-day appointments are available between 6.30pm and 8.30pm each weekday, with additional slots available on Saturdays and Sundays between 8.45am and 5.15pm.

Appointments for all three services are available for any Greater Huddersfield patient in the Primary Care Centre hub at Huddersfield Royal Infirmary and some physio appointments are also available in Holmfirth and Armitage Bridge.

How to book an evening or weekend appointment at the HUB:

You can also book an evening or weekend appointment by ringing the practice on: 01484 514118. If you need to book an appointment when the practice is closed then you can ring the free NHS 111 phone line out of normal working hours and they will book an appointment for you if appropriate.

Staff Training

Staff training is undertaken once a month; on these days the surgery will be closed from 12:30. The dates of these training days are listed below:

Tuesday 17th December 2019

Tuesday 18th February 2020

Tuesday 17th March 2020

Tuesday 21st April 2020

Tuesday 16th May 2020

Tuesday 16th June 2020

Tuesday 21st July 2020

Tuesday 18th August 2020

Tuesday 15th September 2020

Tuesday 20th October 2020

Tuesday 17th November 2020

Tuesday 15th December 2020

Mind - England Your Neighbourhood Professionals. Just a Click Away!